REHEARSALS

VERMONT PHILHARMONIC

As of February 24, 2019 


FEBRUARY 2019

Tuesday, Feb. 26 – Rehearsal at Spaulding High School, Barre  7:15 PM 
 
MARCH 2019
Sunday, March 3 – Concert at Highland Center for the Arts, Greensboro - Call at 12:00 noon rehearsal.  Concert at 3 PM
Thurs. March 7 – Dress rehearsal – Family Concert at the BOH 7:15 PM
Sunday, March 10 – Family Concert at the BOH – Call at noon for rehearsal – Concert at 2 PM
Thurs. March 21 – Rehearsal at Spaulding High School,  Barre 7:15 PM
Thurs. March 28 – Rehearsal at Spaulding High School, Barre 7:15 PM
Saturday, March 30 – 60th Anniversary Gala, Capital Plaza, Montpelier
 
APRIL 2019
Thurs. April 4 – Rehearsal at Location TBA  7:15 PM
Tues. April 9 – VP Board Meeting 6 PM – at Mike’s house
Thurs. April 11 – Rehearsal at Spaulding High School, Barre  7:15 PM
Thurs. April 18 – Rehearsal atSpaulding High School, Barre 7:15 PM
Thurs, April 25 – Dress Rehearsal at the BOH 7:15 PM
Saturday, April 27 – Spring Concert at the Chandler, Randolph – Call at 5:30 for rehearsal – Concert at 7:30 PM
Sunday, April 28 – Spring Concert at the BOH –Call at noon for rehearsal - 2 PM
 
JULY 2019
Wednesday, July 3 - Middlebury Summer Pops Concert & Fireworks at 7:30 PM (Rehearsals To Be Announced)
 
AUGUST 2019
Sunday, August 11 – Moose Meadow Lodge  Pops Concert at 4 PM - Call at 1 PM for rehearsal – break from 3 to 4 – Concert at 4 PM
 
 
 
CONCERT SCHEDULE  

Annual Opera Gala - 2018
Saturday, October 20 at 7 PM at the Spruce Peak Performing Arts Center, Stowe
Sunday, October 21 at 2 PM at the Barre Opera House
 
Annual Messiah Concerts - 2018
Friday, November 30 at 7:30 PM at St. Augustine Church, Montpelier
Sunday, December 2 at 2 PM at the Barre Opera House
 
Winter Concerts - 2019
Saturday, February 16 at 7:30 PM at the Elley-Long Music Center, Colchester
Sunday, February 17 at 2 PM at the Barre Opera House
 
Sunday, March 3 - Concert at the Highland Center for the Arts, Greensboro
 
Family Concert – 2019
Sunday, March 10 at 2 PM at the Barre Opera House
 
60th Anniversary Gala
Saturday, March 30 at the Capital Plaza, Montpelier
 
Spring Concerts - 2019
Saturday, April 27 at 7:30 PM at the Chandler Center for the Arts, Randolph
Sunday, April 28 at 2 PM at the Barre Opera House
 
Summer Pops Concert - 2019
Sunday, August 11 at 4 PM at the Moose Meadow Lodge, Duxbury


2019-2020 SEASON

Opera Gala Concerts 2019

Dress Rehearsal – Thursday, October 10 at the Barre Opera House at 7:15 PM

Concerts – Saturday, Oct. 12 at Fuller Hall, St. J. at 7:30 PM & Sunday, Oct. 13 at the BOH at 2 PM

 

Borowicz Auditions 2019

Sunday, November 24 at the Barre Opera House at 10 AM

 

Messiah Concerts 2019

Dress Rehearsals – Tues., Dec. 3 at the BOH at 7:15 PM & Thurs., Dec. 5 at St. Augustine at 7:15 PM

Concerts – Friday, Dec. 6 at St. Augustine Church at 7:30 & Sunday, Dec. 8 at the BOH at 2 PM

 

Winter Concerts 2020

Dress Rehearsal – Thursday, February 13 at the Barre Opera House at 7:15 PM

Concerts – Saturday, Feb. 15 at the Elley-Long Center at 7:30 PM & Sunday, Feb. 16 at the BOH at 2 PM

 

Family Concert 2020

Dress Rehearsal – Thursday, March 12 at the Barre Opera House at 7:15 PM

Concert- Sunday, March 15 at the Barre Opera House at 2 PM

 

Spring Concerts 2020

Dress Rehearsal – Thursday, April 30 at the Barre Opera House at 7:15 PM

Concerts – Saturday, May 2 at the Chandler Center at 7:30 PM & Sunday, May 3 at the BOH at 2 PM

 

Summer Pops 2020

Sunday, August 9 at 4 PM at Moose Meadow Lodge