REHEARSALS

VERMONT PHILHARMONIC

As of April 15, 2018


APRIL 2018

April 5 – Thurs – 7:15pm – BARRE OPERA HOUSE – rehearsal - Brahms, about half of Haydn, Foerster

April 12 – Thurs – 7:15pm – SHS – rehearsal - Brahms and Haydn

April 19 – Thurs – 7:15pm – SHS – rehearsal - Haydn and Foerster

April 26 – Thurs – 7:15pm – SHS – rehearsal - Brahms and Haydn with chorus

MAY 2018

May 3 – Thurs – 7:15pm – Barre Opera House – Dress rehearsal

May 5 – Sat – 7:30pm – SPRING CONCERT – Chandler Center for the Arts

May 6 – Sun – 2pm – SPRING CONCERT – Barre Opera House

JUNE 2018

June 26 - Tues - 7:15pm - Rehearsal for July & August Pops Concerts - Bethany Church, Montpelier
June 28 - Thurs - 7:15pm - Rehearsal for July & August Pops Concerts - Bethany Church, Montpelier

JULY 2018

July 2 - Mon - POPS CONCERT at Middlebury College

AUGUST 2018

August 12 - 1:15-3:00 PM Rehearsal;  4:00 PM POPS CONCERT - Moose Meadow Lodge, Duxbury

 


SEPTEMBER 2018

Thurs. Sept. 13 – Rehearsal at SHS 7:15 PM - Music Committee meeting prior

Thurs. Sept. 20 – Rehearsal at SHS 7:15 PM – Annual Meeting prior

Thurs. Sept. 27 – Rehearsal at SHS 7:15 PM

 

OCTOBER 2018

Thurs. Oct. 4 – Rehearsal at SHS 7:15 PM

Tues. Oct. 9 – VP Board Meeting at 6 PM at Mike’s house

Thurs. Oct. 11 – Rehearsal at SHS 7:15 PM

Thurs. Oct. 18 – Dress rehearsal at BOH 7:15 PM

Saturday, Oct. 20 – Opera Gala Concert at Spruce Peak - 7 PM

Sunday, Oct. 21 – Opera Gala Concert at BOH – 2 PM

Weds. Oct. 24 – Messiah Chorus Rehearsal at Bethany  7:15 PM

Weds. Oct. 31 – Messiah Chorus Rehearsal at Bethany 7:15 PM

 

NOVEMBER 2018

Weds. Nov. 7 – Messiah Chorus Rehearsal at Bethany 7:15 PM

Weds. Nov. 14 – Messiah Chorus Rehearsal at Bethany 7:15 PM

Tues. Nov. 20 – Messiah Orchestra and Chorus Rehearsal at Bethany  7:15 PM or strings only

Tues. Nov. 27 – Dress Rehearsal - Messiah Orchestra and Chorus at BOH 7:15 PM

Thurs. Nov. 29 – Dress Rehearsal – Messiah Orchestra and Chorus and Soloists at St. Augustine 7:15 PM

Friday, Nov. 30 – Messiah Concert at St. Augustine 7:30 PM

 

DECEMBER 2018

Sunday, Dec. 2 – Messiah Concert at BOH 2 PM

 

JANUARY 2019

Thurs. Jan. 3 – Rehearsal at SHS 7:15 PM

Tues. Jan. 8 – VP Board Meeting 6 PM – at Mike’s house

Thurs. Jan. 10 – Rehearsal at SHS 7:15 PM

Thurs. Jan. 17 – Rehearsal at SHS 7:15 PM

Thurs. Jan. 24 – Rehearsal at SHS 7:15 PM

Thurs. Jan. 31 – Rehearsal at SHS 7:15 PM

 

FEBRUARY 2019

Tuesday, Feb. 12 – Snow date for rehearsal at SHS 7:15 PM

Thursday, Feb. 14 – Dress Rehearsal – BOH at 7:15 PM

Saturday, Feb. 16 – Winter Concert – Elley-Long Center in Colchester 7:30 PM

Sunday, Feb. 17 – Winter Concert at BOH 2 PM

 

MARCH 2019

Thurs. March 7 – Dress rehearsal – Family Concert at the BOH 7:15 PM

Sunday, March 10 – Family Concert at the BOH 2 PM

Thurs. March 28 – Rehearsal at SHS 7:15 PM

 

APRIL 2019

Thurs. April 4 – Rehearsal at SHS 7:15 PM

Tues. April 9 – VP Board Meeting 6 PM – at Mike’s house

Thurs. April 11 – Rehearsal at SHS 7:15 PM

Thurs. April 18 – Rehearsal at SHS 7:15 PM

Thurs. April 25 – Rehearsal at SHS 7:15 PM

 

MAY 2019

Thurs. May 2 – Dress Rehearsal at the BOH 7:15 PM

Saturday, May 4 – Spring Concert at the Chandler – 7:30 PM

Sunday, May 5 – Spring Concert at the BOH  - 2 PM

 

AUGUST 2019

Sunday, August 11 – Moose Meadow Lodge at 4 PM

 

CONCERT SCHEDULE  


Winter Concerts - 2018

Saturday, Feb. 10 at 7:30 PM at the Elley-Long Music Center, St. Michael's College, Colchester

Sunday, Feb. 11 at 2 PM at the Barre Opera House

 

Family Concert - 2018

Sunday, March 11 at 2 PM at the Barre Opera House

 

Spring Concerts - 2018

Saturday, May 5 at 7:30 PM at the Chandler Center for the Arts, Randolph

Sunday, May 6 at 2 PM at the Barre Opera House

 

Summer Pops Concerts- 2018

Monday, July 2 at 7:30 PM in Middlebury

Sunday, August 12 at 4 PM at the Moose Meadow Lodge, Duxbury

 

Annual Opera Gala - 2018

Saturday, October 20 at 8 PM at the Spruce Peak Performing Arts Center, Stowe

Sunday, October 21 at 2 PM at the Barre Opera House

 

Annual Messiah Concerts - 2018

Friday, November 30 at 7:30 PM at St. Augustine Church, Montpelier

Sunday, December 2 at 2 PM at the Barre Opera House

 

Winter Concerts - 2019

Saturday, February 16 at 7:30 PM at the Elley-Long Music Center, Colchester

Sunday, February 17 at 2 PM at the Barre Opera House

 

Family Concert - 2019

Sunday, March 10 at 2 PM at the Barre Opera House

 

Spring Concerts - 2019

Saturday, May 4 at 7:30 PM at the Chandler Center for the Arts, Randolph

Sunday, May 5 at 2 PM at the Barre Opera House

 

Summer Pops Concert - 2019

Sunday, August 11 at 4 PM at the Moose Meadow Lodge, Duxbury